Image by Eye for Ebony

ARTS + MARKETING

We've curated a 'select' list of some of the best Black-owned in Marketing here in the U.S. with a few additional resources we were able to find around the globe. And, while every individual or company can't possibly be sourced or listed, we do hope this premiere group of seasoned Black professionals will serve as a great resource to help gets you going in the right direction for your upcoming assignments. This is just the beginning. Be sure to check back often as we'll be making semi-regular updates to the site.

WE'RE LOOKING FOR SEASONED PROFESSIONALS

Want to get listed, updated or removed? Shoot us an email!

ADvertising + DIGITAL + MediA

MARKETING + PR + COMMS firms

160 over 90 - https://www.160over90.com/

Ablaze Public Relations + Events - https://www.ablazeprllc.com/

Aziza Work Group - https://azizaworkgroup.com/

Beaman, Incorporated - http://www.beamaninc.com/

Bearded Dapper Gents - http://www.beardeddappergents.com/

Because Of Them We Can / Culture Brands - https://culturebrands.co/

BlackHouse Media - https://bhmng.com/ (Africa)

BlackPR - https://blackpr.com/

BlackPRWire - https://blackprwire.com/

Black Publicists Matter - facebook.com/groups/677434316157904/

Bold Culture - https://boldculture.co/

Bombshell Branding Agency - https://www.instagram.com/bombshellbrandingagency/

The Brand Group, Inc. - https://www.thebrandgroup.la/

Branding Chicks - https://www.brandingchicks.com/

Browned 2 Perfection Agency - https://www.instagram.com/b2pagency

The Burns Brothers - https://www.theburnsbrothers.com/

Burrell Communications - https://www.burrell.com/

Candice Nicole PR - https://www.candicenicolepr.com/

Carter Media Group - http://www.cartermedia.net/

Cartwright - https://www.cartwright.co/

Cheryl L. Duncan PR - https://cherylduncanpr.com/

Cheryl Overton Communications - https://www.cheryloverton.com/

Circle of One Marketing - https://www.circleofonemarketing.com/

Clarke PR - https://www.clarkepr.com/

Culture Creators - http://theculturecreators.co/

Dante Lee International - https://dantelee.com/

DeVeauxted Enterprises, Inc. - https://www.deveauxted.com/

The Digital Footprint - https://www.thedigitalfootprint.co/

Dove PR - https://www.facebook.com/Dovepr/

The Dupree Agency - https://thedupreeagency.com/

EGAMI Group - https://egamigroup.com/

Erica Dias - https://thebfirmpr.com/

Foote Communications - http://www.neilfoote.com/

Gild Creative Group - https://www.gildcreativegroup.com/ 

Hero Collective - https://herocollective.co/

Hold The PRess - https://www.holdthe-press.com/

Hue Agency - https://www.hueagency.co.uk/ (United Kingdom)

Insights Marketing Group - https://insights-mpc.com/

Joy Collective - https://joycollective.com/

Karen Taylor-Bass - https://karentaylorbass.com/

Kevin Davis Brand - http://www.kevindavisbrand.com/

Kim Walters - https://www.linkedin.com/in/walterskim/

KIN - https://workwithkin.com/

Krystle Coleman - https://www.midoristarmediagroup.com/

LaGrant Communications - https://www.lagrantcommunications.com/

Liquid Soul - http://goliquidsoul.com/

LPS Consulting - https://lpsconsultingpr.com/

Mecca Made Media - https://www.meccamademedia.com/

Melinda Lewis - https://loveandpr.com/

MOJO Marketing + PR - https://www.mojomktg.com/

Muse Branding Agency - https://www.musebrandingagency.com/

Obsidianworks - https://obsidianworks.com/

One Venture Group - https://www.theoneventuregroup.com/

OZY - https://www.ozy.com/

Pink Hippo PR - https://www.pinkhippolondonpr.co.uk/ (UK)

Plush Life Media - https://www.tracydanderson.com/

Pop 'N Creative - http://popncreative.com/

PowerMoves, Inc. - https://powermovesinc.com/

PR, Et Cetera - http://www.pretcetera.com/

Quantasy + Associates - https://quantasy.com/

Regan Farley Agency - https://www.reganfarley.com/

Reignstorm Ventures, Inc. - https://www.linkedin.com/in/reignofapril/

Rupture Studio - https://www.rupturestudio.co/

Skai Blue Media - http://skaibluemedia.com/

Smith & Company - https://www.smithandcompany.com/

Spears Group - https://thespearsgroup.com/

Spoons Consultancy - https://thespoonsconsultancy.com/

The Sports & Entertainment Grouphttps://tsegllc.com/

This is Dope Agency - https://www.instagram.com/newdopeness

SRB Communications - https://srbcommunications.com/

Strategic Heights Media - https://strategicheights.com/

TAA PR - http://taapr.com/

Tene Nicole - http://www.tenenicole.com/

The Garner Circle - https://www.thegarnercircle.com/

Thinkzilla Consulting - https://thinkzillaconsulting.com/

Three's A Crowd - https://www.threesacrowd.black/

Tiyland - http://www.tiyland.com/

TMI - https://www.tmi.world/

UniWorld Group - https://www.uwginc.com/

Values Partnerships - https://valuespartnerships.com/

Vine Creatives - http://www.vinecreatives.com/ (United Kingdom)

Visionary Rising Agency - https://www.visionaryrising.co/

VMS Communications - https://www.vmscommunications.net/

Walls Communications - http://wallscomm.com/

WhitPR - https://www.whitpr.com/

Whitney Stringer PR & Events - http://www.whitneystringer.com/

Zakiya Larry - http://www.zakiyalarry.com/

EVENTS & EXPERIENTIAL

COMMERCIAL DIRECTORS + 

Creative Production

MORE COMING SOON!

HollandWestProductions - http://www.hollandwestproductions.com/

Paul Hunter - imdb.com/name/nm0402995/

Rock Mitchell - https://www.instagram.com/rockmitchell

ILLUSTRATORS + color + STORYBOARD

Abelle Hayford - https://abellehayford.com/

AiryVision - https://www.airyvision.com/

Akilah Watts - https://akilahwatts.wixsite.com/akilah

Alannah Tiller -https://www.alilscribble.com/

Amber Peoples - https://www.instagram.com/ap_illustr

Andile - https://www.instagram.com/artbyandileh

Art Simpson - https://www.instagram.com/art_simpson_

Ashley Andrews - https://www.iartbyash.com/ (Greek/College)

Ashley Pinklomein Price - https://www.pinklomein.com/

Bisa Butler - https://www.bisabutler.com/

Black Artist Space - https://www.blackartistspace.com/

Black Illustrations - https://www.blackillustrations.com/

Black Illustrators - https://www.liinks.co/black.illustrators

Breana Williams - http://www.breanawilliams.com/

Brelan Evans - https://www.nerdysartlab.com/

Bruce W. Smith - https://www.linkedin.com/in/bruce-w-smith-a541393/

Cartoonists Of Color* - https://cartoonistsofcolor.com/

Chocolate City Comics - https://www.instagram.com/chocolatecitycomics/

Coker Studio - https://temicoker.co/

Dana Bly - https://www.instagram.com/pardonmyfro/

Danielle Coke - https://ohhappydani.com/

David K. Coleman Jr. - https://www.instagram.com/yeskis4king

Dovie - https://www.instagram.com/dovie_golden

Dwayne Jones - https://www.instagram.com/dwayne_jones_

Ebony Glenn - http://www.ebonyglenn.com/

Eeni Edit - https://www.facebook.com/eeniedit

Estherr Luntadila - https://www.instagram.com/4everestherr

Fredy Gbais Obou - https://www.instagram.com/peintreobou/

Gerrel Saunders - https://gaksdesigns.com/

Gordon C. James - https://www.gordoncjames.com/

Hillary D Wilson Art - http://www.hdwilsonart.com/

Illustrator Hub - https://www.illustratorhub.com/

Indaviduall - https://www.instagram.com/indaviduall

James Charles Morris - https://www.instagram.com/jamescharlesmorris/

Kadir Nelson - https://www.kadirnelson.com/

KMM Artwork - https://www.instagram.com/kmmartwork/ (Greek/College)

Kristen Woollery - https://www.instagram.com/lowkey.krissi

Lafe Taylor - https://www.instagram.com/lafetaylor/

LeSean Thomas - http://leseanthomas.com/

Lorin Theory - https://www.instagram.com/bylorintheory/

Lyle Omolayo - https://www.lyleomolayo.com/

Manasseh Johnson - https://www.instagram.com/manasseh_art/

Marcus Williams - https://marcusthevisual.com/

Mel Milton - https://www.instagram.com/melmadedooks/

Melissa Koby - https://www.instagram.com/mkoby_

Mia Jackson - https://www.instagram.com/miajsketches/

Nadia Fisher - https://www.instagram.com/ariadelsole/

Nettrice Gaskins - https://www.nettricegaskins.com/

Nicholle Kobi - https://www.instagram.com/nichollekobi/

Nick Davis - https://www.instagram.com/ndartlife

Nikkolas Smith - https://www.nikkolas.com/

Noah Cutwright - http://www.noahcutwright.com/

Obi Arisukuwu - https://www.instagram.com/obiaris

O'Neil Scott - https://www.oneilscottstudio.com/

Peter Ramsey - imdb.com/name/nm0709056/

Pilar Newton - http://pilartoons.com/

Princess Karibo - https://www.instagram.com/princess__kay_

Ray Styles - https://raystylesstudios.com/

SJohnson Designs - https://www.sjohnsondesigns.com/

Shae - https://www.sheisthis.com/

Sharee Miller - https://www.shareemiller.com/

She Illustrates - https://www.sheillustrates.com/

She Is This Designs - https://www.sheisthis.com/

Sierra Siler - https://www.instagram.com/sierrasiler

Sonya Carey - imdb.com/name/nm2542378/

Tabitha Brown - https://www.instagram.com/quietbuilding/

Talia - https://www.instagram.com/saphiraas/

Thoroughly Kreated - https://www.tatemenent.com/

Veronica Jamison - https://www.instagram.com/veronicajamisonart/

Vashti Harrison - https://www.vashtiharrison.com/

Warren Drummond - https://www.linkedin.com/in/warren-drummond-686782b/

Women Who Draw - https://www.womenwhodraw.com/category/race-ethnicity/african-american/

Young Black Artists - https://www.patreon.com/youngblackartists

#DrawingWhileBlack

*Not Black-owned

STOCK PHOTOGRAPHY + PHOTOGRAPHERS

African Stock Photo - https://africanstockphoto.com/

Antwon Maxwell Photography - https://www.antwonmaxwellphotography.com/

Black Illustrations - https://www.blackillustrations.com/

Black Women Photographers - https://www.blackwomenphotographers.com/

Brwn Stock Imaging - https://www.brwnstockimaging.com/

Corey Wheeler Photography - https://www.coreywheelerphotography.com/

CreateHer Stock - https://createherstock.com/

Exquisite Eye - http://www.exquisite-eye.com/

Eye For Ebony - https://www.eyeforebony.com/

Honey Social - https://www.honeysocial.co/

James Anthony - https://www.jamesanthonyphotos.com/

Jerome A. Shaw - https://photosbyrome.com/

Karl Ferguson, Jr. - http://www.karlfergusonjr.com/

Keith Major - https://www.keithmajor.com/

Kelvin "Kel" Bulluck - https://www.kelbpics.com/

Leslie Andrews Photography - https://www.leslieandrewsphotography.com/

M. Shonell Photo - http://mshonellphoto.com/

MAD Works Photography - http://www.madworksphotography.com/

Max Hemphill - https://maxhemphill.com/

Mocha Stock - https://www.mochastock.com/

Nappy - https://www.nappy.co/

Nelson Cosey - https://www.coseyphotography.com/

Optik 21 - https://www.optik21.com/

Pic Noi - https://picnoi.com/

Picha - https://www.pichastock.com/ (Africa)

Pixels In Colour - https://www.pixelsincolour.com/

PixiStock - https://pixistock.com/

POCStock - https://www.pocstock.com/

Porterhouse LA - https://www.porterhousela.net/

Robert Ector - https://www.robertector.com/

Ryan Postas - https://ryanpostas.com/

SBS Studios LA - https://www.sbsstudiosla.com/

See In Black - https://seeinblack.com/

Tonl - https://tonl.co/

Will Utley - https://www.willutleyphotography.com/

copywriters & EDITORS

MORE COMING SOON!

Black Copywriter Coalition - https://www.facebook.com/groups/blackcopywriters

Editors of Color^ -  https://editorsofcolor.com/

Writers of Color - https://www.writersofcolor.org/

^Relevant but cannot determine if Black-owned

CREATIVE DIRECTORS + GRAPHIC ARTISTS

ORGS & CONFERENCES

4A's MAIP - https://foundation.aaaa.org/maip.html

Adcolor - https://adcolor.org/

African-American Marketing Association (AAMA) - https://www.aa-ma.org/

Black Bloggers Connect - https://www.blackbloggersconnect.com/

#blkcreatives - https://blkcreatives.com/

Black Creatives - https://www.blackcreatives.com/

Black Creatives Richmond Virginia - https://www.blackcreativesrva.com/

Black Enterprise Women of Power Summit - https://www.blackenterprise.com/womenofpowersummit/

Blacks in Advertising - https://www.blacksinadvertising.com/

Blacks Who Blog - https://www.instagram.com/BlacksWhoBlog/

Blogging While Brown - http://bloggingwhilebrown.com/

ColorComm - https://www.colorcommnetwork.com/

Color Vision - https://www.colorvisioncreates.com/

Diverse Creatives - http://diversecreatives.com/

Hire Black Female Creatives - https://www.hireblackfemalecreatives.com/

Inkwell Beach Cannes - https://inkwellbeachcannes.com/

International Association of Minority Women In PR - https://www.facebook.com/publicists4theculture/

Marcus Graham Project - http://marcusgrahamproject.org/

Men of Color in Communications - https://www.facebook.com/mocincomms/

National Association for Multi-ethnicity in Communications (NAMIC) - http://namic.com/

National Black Public Relations Society (NBPRS) - http://nbprs.org/

National Newspaper Publishers Association (NNPA) - https://nnpa.org/

One School* - https://www.oneschoolny.org/

Where Are All The Black People - https://www.waatbp.org/

*Not Black-owned

more marketing connections

100 Roses From Concrete - https://www.100rosesfromconcrete.com/

600 & Rising - https://600andrising.com/

A3 Magazine - https://www.a3mag.com/

African-American Marketing Association (AAMA) - https://www.aa-ma.org/

The AdTech Collective - https://www.theadtechcollective.com/

Bid Black - https://www.bid.black/

BIPOC Creative Directory - http://bipoc.network/

BIPOC Resources for Creatives* - https://www.shillingtoneducation.com/blog/bipoc-resources-creatives/ 

BlackBusiness - https://www.blackbusiness.com/

The Black & Brown Podcast Collective & Festival - https://www.bbpodcollective.com/

Black Creatives - https://www.blackcreatives.com/

Black Genius Foundation - https://www.theblackgeniusfoundation.org/

Black Girls in Media - https://www.blackgirlsinmediainc.com/

BLAC Internship - https://www.blacinternship.com/

Blacks In Advertising - https://www.blacksinadvertising.com/

Black Life Network - https://www.blacklifenetwork.com/

Black Marketers Association of America (BMAA) - https://www.blackmarketers.org/

Blacks Who Design - https://blackswho.design/

Blk Pod Collective - https://www.blkpodcollective.com/

BLK Publishing - https://www.blk.com/

The BrandLab* - https://www.thebrandlab.org/

Brandpreunuer - https://www.brandprenuer.com/

Cannes Can: Diversity Collective - https://cannesdiversitycollective.com/

Center for Photographers of Color - https://www.photographersofcolor.org/

Change The Lens - https://www.changethelens.com/

Commercial Directors Diversity Program* - http://www.cddprogram.org/

Dear Black Talent* - https://www.dearblacktalent.com/

Design for Black Lives - https://designforblacklives.com/

Digital Diversity Network - https://digitaldiversitynetwork.com/

Distinctively Creative Hire Black Creatives - https://www.distinctlydc.com/

Federation of African American Advertisers & Marketers (FAAAM) - https://www.thefaaam.org/

Great Black Speakers - https://www.greatblackspeakers.com/

In For 13  - https://www.pledgeinfor13.com/

Minorities in Media Connect - https://mimconnect.com/

One Club Diverse Talent Ad Directory* - https://www.diverseadtalent.org/

Sporas* - https://www.sporas.com/

The PR Girl Manifesto - https://www.theprgirlmanifesto.com/

Target Market News - http://www.targetmarketnews.com/

Three's A Crowd - https://www.threesacrowd.black/

UK Black Creatives - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Vs0gejznJAFri1XLQ1CIiF1SqH1lkc8jG-bGs5Scjoc/edit?usp=sharing (United Kingdom)

Useful School - https://www.usefulschool.com/

*Not Black-owned

© 2020 by Blackque 24|7.  All rights reserved.